My membership of the International Women’s Leadership Association has been approved

This year has been good for BHT, and for me, with various awards and recognition. I was deeply touched by the kindness of people when I clocked up 30 years at BHT. (I’ve stayed so long because no one else would have me!). But it is the latest recognition that will take some beating. For the last fortnight I have received several emails which have said:

“It is my pleasure to inform you that your 2015 membership with The International Women’s Leadership Association has been approved. You were considered for this honor based on your outstanding leadership skills, commitment to your profession, and contributions to your community.

“The IWLA recognizes women from around the world, from aspiring professionals to the most accomplished. Inclusion in The IWLA is a privilege shared by thousands of women throughout the world.”

As Private Eye would say, “Shurely shome mishtake”.

Leave a Reply

