As I write this I am being targeted for abuse and criticism by pro-cannabis campaigners

Tonight I am being trolled, targeted in a co-ordinated way by people who I appear to have offended by a post on this blog opposing the decriminalisation of cannabis. On Saturday I wrote what would normally pass as an innocuous post responding to a suggestion by a local Member of Parliament that cannabis should be decriminalised to reduce crime.

In a series of comments posted this evening in response to that post, I was described as “knob-cheese” (whatever that means), a “first class moron”, a “fool and control freak”, and again as a “fool”.

Mr Mike Brophy invited me to “Burn in Hell”.  I was also told that “by opposing the decriminalisation of cannabis … (I am) supporting criminal activity”.  Others have made more reasoned arguments.

It is a strange feeling, a bit unnerving, being targeted on the internet in such a planned and co-ordinated way. There is something that has surprised me – that there is such a planned, co-ordinated and hostile reaction to someone expressing the views I did on what is really an obscure and some would say irrelevant blog.

You, my dear critics, are entitled to your views, me to mine. So give it a rest.

3 thoughts on “As I write this I am being targeted for abuse and criticism by pro-cannabis campaigners

  1. > I was described as “knob-cheese”

    Actually the person said that your article is knob cheese. And btw, knob cheese is smegma. A grime caused by dead skin cells, urine, precum and semen residues.

    > You, my dear critics, are entitled to your views, me to mine. So give it a rest.

    That’s not how it works. If you write a public article as an MP, then you have to deal with criticism to those views.

Leave a Reply

